AFMA Person of the Year Award

Background Sponsor Previous Recipients The AFMA Person of the Year award is presented annually to give recognition to an individual who has made an outstanding and noteworthy contribution to the animal feed or feed-related industry over the past two-year period. This prestigious award is presented during the AFMA AGM, honouring the recipient’s outstanding achievements and

2023/24 Board of Directors

The full AFMA Board of Directors for 2023/24 are: Front, left to right: Mr Brett Roosendaal (Epol), Mrs Liesl Breytenbach (Executive Director, AFMA), Mrs Anina Hunter (Epol), Mr Michael Schmitz (Meadow Feeds) and Dr Neil Dominy (Astral Foods). Back, left to right: Dr Josef Van Wyngaard (Voermol), Dr Franscois Crots (Country Bird Holdings), Mr Paul Saunders

Vision & Mission

VISION The dynamic animal feed thought leader influencing food security through partnerships with all stakeholders. MISSION AFMA strives for the realisation of its vision by: Lobbying, liaising and cooperating with government departments; regulatory decision-makers; parastatals; forums; related associations; value chain partners, international agencies and related role-players. Providing management information to members, industry and other role